Understanding the Competitive Structure of Rainbow Six Siege


Rainbow Six Siege, developed by Ubisoft, has a thriving competitive scene with a well-organized championship structure. The competitive landscape of Rainbow Six Siege includes regional leagues, international tournaments, and the annual Six Invitational. Here’s a detailed look at how these competitions work.

Regional Leagues

Rainbow Six Siege’s competitive scene is built on regional leagues, which form the basis of the professional circuit.

  • Pro League: The Pro League is the premier regional competition, divided into several regions such as North America, Europe, Latin America, and Asia-Pacific. Each region has its own league where teams compete in a round-robin format during the regular season.
  • Regular Season: Teams play a series of matches during the regular season, earning points based on their performance. The top teams from the regular season advance to the playoffs.
  • Playoffs: The playoffs determine the regional champions and the teams that will qualify for international events.

International Tournaments

Throughout the year, Ubisoft hosts several international tournaments where the best teams from each region compete.

  • Six Major: The Six Major is one of the key international tournaments held three times a year, with events in different regions. It features teams from all over the world competing for a substantial prize pool and qualification points.
  • Pro League Finals: At the end of each Pro League season, the top teams from each region compete in the Pro League Finals. This tournament crowns the champions of the Pro League season.

Six Invitational

The Six Invitational is the pinnacle of Rainbow Six Siege’s competitive calendar and is considered the World Championship of the game.

  • Qualification: Teams qualify for the Six Invitational through their performance in regional leagues and international tournaments, as well as through open qualifiers.
  • Group Stage: The Six Invitational starts with a group stage where teams are divided into groups and compete in a round-robin format.
  • Playoff Stage: The top teams from the group stage advance to the playoff stage, which is a single-elimination bracket. Matches are typically best-of-three, with the final being best-of-five.
  • Grand Final: The winner of the playoff stage is crowned the Six Invitational Champion and takes home the largest share of the prize pool.


Rainbow Six Siege’s competitive structure provides a clear path from regional leagues to the global stage. With its Pro League, Six Major tournaments, and the prestigious Six Invitational, Rainbow Six Siege offers a dynamic and exciting competitive environment that continues to grow in popularity.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Esports

Esports, short for electronic sports, refers to competitive video gaming where individuals or teams compete against each other in various video game titles. These competitions can take place online or in person at events, and they often feature professional players and organized leagues. Popular genres in esports include first-person shooters (FPS), real-time strategy (RTS), multiplayer online battle arenas (MOBA), and sports simulation games. Esports has rapidly grown into a global phenomenon, with millions of fans and players around the world. It combines the excitement of competitive gaming with the entertainment value of traditional sports, creating a unique and dynamic industry.